Info

The Muswellbrook and Denman Branches have changed opening conditions. See more information.

Close

Discover

Databases

Literature and Reading

A readers’ advisory database for discovery of books by author, genre and topic. Requires library membership number for access.

Learn More

offers the broadest and most representative range of authors and their works, including a large collection of full-text critical and literary analysis. Requires library membership number for access.

Learn More

Study and Research

Information on the world’s most influential people. Over 650,000 biographical entries cover a range of historically significant figures and present-day newsmakers.

Learn More

Access major newspapers online to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, or other fields. Includes Australian News Limited and Fairfax newspapers

Learn More

Discover information and resources when researching world history including world events, cultures, civilizations, religions, people and more.

Learn More

Analyze important global issues and events through topic overviews, international viewpoints, news, and multimedia content.

Learn More

Research different viewpoints on science, social studies, current events and language.

Learn More

A collection of resources by the Australian Institute of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Studies including language maps, photographs, art and objects and cultural information.

The Collection includes academic research materials and works by Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander knowledge keepers, artists, film makers, storytellers and writers.

Learn More

The Cultural Atlas is an educational resource providing comprehensive information on the cultural background of Australia’s migrant populations. The aim is to improve social cohesion and promote inclusion in an increasingly culturally diverse society.

Learn More

Business and Law

Free legal information for the community of New South Wales.

Learn More

A database to assist you with your business planning and management of your business. Covers all aspects including accounting, finance, human resources, management, marketing, tax and more.

Learn More

A step-by-step online planning tool for starting, managing and optimizing a business or nonprofit; the Gale Business: Plan Builder dashboard walks users through five areas of exploration to develop a business plan focused on long-term success.

Learn More

Science and Environment

Explore amazing adventures in science, nature, culture, archaeology, and space.

Learn More

Explore history through a new lens! There’s no substitute for the depth and quality National Geographic Virtual Library brings to your library. This online resource available from your library catalogue includes more than 100 years of every page of every issue of National Geographic Magazine, the vast multimedia collection of National Geographic books, images, maps and videos as well as National Geographic Traveler Magazine.

Learn More

Understand context for hundreds of science topics through overviews, journals, news, interactive experiments, and more

Learn More

Manipulate 3D interactive models to visualize and understand concepts in biology, chemistry, earth, and space science

Learn More

Understand environmental issues that affect people globally through topic overviews, journals, news, and multimedia content.

Learn More

Health and Lifestyle

Authoritative source for health information, updated daily.

Learn More

Providing up to date information about alcohol and drugs for NSW communities

Learn More

Please note: During working hours—For all after hours enquiries, visit our contact page

Please note: During working hours—For all after hours enquiries, visit our contact page

Visit us

7 Ogilvie St,
Denman NSW 2328

Get Directions

Hours

Monday — 10:30am - 1:00pm
2:00pm - 4:30pm ​
Tuesday — 2pm - 4:30pm
Wednesday — 2:00pm - 4:30pm
Thursday - 10:30am - 1:30pm

Friday - 10:30am - 1:00pm
2:00pm - 4:00pm
Saturday - closed
Sunday - closed

126 Bridge Street,
Muswellbrook NSW

Get Directions

Phone: 02 6543 1913
Fax: 02 6543 1325

Email: Send us an email

Hours

Monday — 10:30am - 5:00pm
Tuesday — 10:30am - 5:00pm
Wednesday — 10:30am - 5:00pm
Thursday — 10:30am - 5:00pm

Friday— 10:30am - 5:00pm
Saturday— 10:00am - 1:00pm
Sunday— closed